I want to be dependent on You.

Today.

**SIGH**

I don’t know what it was about today. But from start to finish I’ve been just so overwhelmed by the love of the Father.

Daily He brings me closer.

Daily, He wrecks me.

Daily, He consumes me with His love.

Daily, I fall back in love with Him like its the first time.

This perfect love.

This unquenchable fire in the Fathers eyes.

To hear His heart beating. And to know that it beats for me.

For me! And me alone.

He’s just so good.

This song literally has me face down on the floor in tears…

Surely I’ve calmed and quieted my soul
Like a child, rest against it’s mother
Surely I’ve calmed and quieted my soul
And there’s not a care in the world
When I am trusting You completely
Help me to trust You
Help my unbelief, I
I want to be dependent on
I want to be dependent on You

Lord. Come. I need you more. I want you more. Forgive me for falling back into this orphan survivability mentality whenever the smallest breeze of tension comes my way. Break my chest wide open. Search my heart as I search Yours. Overwhelm me with this love. Teach me what it means to be a child. Teach me what it means to be a son.

M

Leave a Reply

