From Glory to Glory

Image

Photo Cred: Kenyon Reed

 

But we all, with unveiled face, beholding as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory, just as by the Spirit of the Lord. 

2 Corinthians 3:18

So its Saturday.

The day after graduation.

I got home in the wee hours of the morning last night. I woke up closer to noon than I ever wanted… And it hit me.

Today’s the first day of a new season.

The weightiness of this is so per-found for me because I sit here and I write, I read, and I reflect on the year and most importantly always walking forward into the vast unknown of what tomorrow may bring.

But.

I walk with confidence of knowing who I am and who God is.

I walk with peace, that peace that surpasses my understanding.

I walk with power, the power to bring healing and restoration, love and laughter to those in my life.

And I walk with God. Knowing that He’s got me.

Now, as I walk into this new season and allow the pains of heartache and goodbyes, and the excitement and joys of transition work through in the next few days, I know that I am only walking into the next best year(s) of my life.

God,

You are always so good. So faithful. And Your love runs deep. I am forever grateful for the family and friends, mothers and fathers, pastors and leaders You have put into my life this past year. The people that I will forever have and hold my heart. I thank you for how you redeem so much of what used to be broken and skewed. I thank you for how beautifully You shown me not only who You are but who I am. I am Your Son, Your King, Your favorite, I walk with Your authority and power and I release Your glory everywhere I walk. And when I walk into the darkest of rooms, the light within me tells the darkness to leave before I ever flick on the light. I am Yours forever and love You with all that I am.

-M

Leave a Reply

